"Building Our City By Growing Our Community"
 
Skip Navigation Links
Home
Government
Public Services
City Forms
Planning & Zoning
Businesses
Education
About Verona
Homes
Churches
Links
Contact Us

<September 2017>
SMTWTFS
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
1234567
BOLD dates denotes events.
Government

Robert Trice is the present Mayor of Verona.

The Board of Aldermen consists of Eddie Tucker Ward 1, Margaret Baker Ward 2 and Vice Mayor, JessieGilmore Ward 3, Julian Riley Ward 4, and Brenda Spurgon Alderwoman at Large.

The Mayor and Board serve a four year term and are officially elected as Independent.

There are four (4) county officers who are from the Lee County area and they are:

Tommy Ivy (Supervisor, District 4)

Billy Joe Holland (Supervisor, District 5)

Rickey Thompson (Justice Court Judge)

William Lyles (Constable)

The Mississippi State Senate representative is Jack Gordon who is from Okolona, MS.

The City of Verona is Represented in the Mississippi State House of Represenatives by Steve Holland who is from Plantersville, MS

Margaret Baker- Alderman Ward 2 and Vice Mayor
Jessie Gilmore-Alderman Ward 3
Eddie Tucker-Alderman Ward 1
Brenda Spurgon-Alderman at Large
Julian Riley-Alderman Ward 4

Mayor Robert Trice
mbaker@cityofverona.org
jgilmore@cityofverona.org
etucker@cityofverona.org
bspurgon@cityofverona.org
jriley@cityofverona.org

rtrice@cityofverona.org
Mayor Robert Trice
rtrice@cityofverona.org
Copyright ©2009. CityOfVerona.org. All rights reserved.